Partial DIY Bedroom Update

Hi team!

Sorry for the delayed post. I was busy re-doing my bedroom! I may or may not be using this post to brag, because it really isn’t much of a DIY, except for a few details.

I wish I was talented enough to make a DIY queen sized comforter! Instead I gave in and bought a fresh new white one from Winners. It has pretty purple and silver flowers. I found my beautiful new lamps for $35 for the pair from an antique store called The Barn . I bought the lamp shades from Goodwill for $3 each, and the night stand on the left for $8!Image

Here comes the DIY – I painted the shades. They were originally powder blue. Fun fact – you can paint lampshades! My mom doubted this. I began using multi-purpose white paint spray, then switched to regular wall paint when the spray can ran out. Easy peasy!

Leave a Reply

