DIY: Button Love Remixed

Image

Hey team!

Guess what? I think my presentation in my curating class went well today. So I rewarded myself with a DIY. Feeling generous and lovey-dovey, I gave it to my BFF Nicki. This is her photo of my button love gift to her. (Am I done school yet you ask? No. Should I have taken the time to work on my other 2 major projects due in a few days? No.)

For this DIY, I basically followed the same steps as in DIY: Button Love, however I tweaked it a bit – I painted the buttons instead of painstakingly searching for like-coloured buttons. I painted the already white paper with white acrylic paint  just to give it an overall painted effect. The frame is from Ikea, $3, originally black, but I also painted it white for a softer look.

A perfect gift for the loves of your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

